Staff excellence honoured in annual Star Awards

Congratulations to all of our wonderful staff for a first fantastic year! Scarborough TEC has proven itself to be a great addition to the region.

Ann Hardy, Principal, and Roger Cannon, Chair of Governors, presented the Star Awards to this year’s team members who have gone above and beyond to make the fantasTEC happen! This year’s winners were:

Team of the Year – Estates
Special Achievement – David Hurst
Newcomer of the Year – Shane Read
Contribution to Student Success-Vocational – Jai Campbell
Contribution to Student Success-Support – Leigh Brand
Employee of the Year-Vocational – Stewart Harland
Employee of the Year-Support – Craig Callanan
Unsung Hero – Lisa Routledge
Smile Award – Emi Capilla-Serrano
Principal’s Award – Helen Elcoate